Ducks RB Kenjon Barner in running for Walter Camp award - KPTV - FOX 12

Ducks RB Kenjon Barner in running for Walter Camp award

Posted: Updated:

Kansas State quarterback Collin Klein and Oregon Ducks running back Kenjon Barner are among the five finalists for the Walter Camp player of the year award.

Texas A&M quarterback Johnny Manziel, Southern California receiver Marqise Lee and Notre Dame linebacker Manti Te'o are also in the running.

Barner ranks fourth in the nation in rushing yards per game (135.33) for the 11-1 Ducks. His 22 total touchdowns rank sixth in the nation.

The Walter Camp award will be presented Thursday, Dec. 6. Stanford quarterback Andrew Luck won last year's honor.

The finalists for the Heisman Trophy will be announced Saturday, Dec. 8.

Copyright 2012 KPTV (Meredith Corporation.) All rights reserved. The Associated Press contributed to this report.

Powered by Frankly
FOX 12
Powered by WorldNow CNN
All content © 2018, KPTV-KPDX Broadcasting Corporation, Portland, OR . All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, and Terms of Service, and Ad Choices.