7 Ill. counties declared disaster areas - KPTV - FOX 12

7 Ill. counties declared disaster areas

Posted: Updated:
(KFVS) -

Seven counties in Illinois have been declared disaster areas by Governor Pat Quinn.

According to a release from the governor's office, the counties are: Champaign, Grundy, LaSalle, Massac, Tazewell, Washington, and Woodford.

The declaration for those counties means a wide variety of state resources will be available to help affected communities recover from the disaster.

The State Incident Response Center in Springfield was activated Sunday and will remain operational as long as they are needed.

Copyright 2013 KFVS. All rights reserved.

Powered by Frankly
FOX 12
Powered by WorldNow CNN
All content © 2018, KPTV-KPDX Broadcasting Corporation, Portland, OR . All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, and Terms of Service, and Ad Choices.