LSU's White named to All-SEC Freshman Team - KPTV - FOX 12

LSU's White named to All-SEC Freshman Team

Posted: Updated:

LSU freshman defensive back Tre'Davious White was the only Tiger named to this year's SEC All-Freshman Team.

Arkansas, Ole Miss and South Carolina each placed a league-leading four members on the team, while Florida had three members.

Ole Miss wide receiver Laquon Treadwell on Wednesday was named the SEC's Freshman of the Year.

Florida defensive back Vernon Hargreaves on Tuesday was named to the All-SEC First Team.


2013 SEC All-Freshman Football Team (* - ties)


TE -  Hunter Henry, Arkansas

OL -  Laremy Tunsil, Ole Miss

        Andrew Jelks, Vanderbilt

        Alex Kozan, Auburn

        Denver Kirkland, Arkansas

C -   Jon Toth, Kentucky

WR -  Laquon Treadwell, Ole Miss

          Marques North, Tennessee

QB –  Maty Mauk, Missouri

RB –  Alex Collins, Arkansas

         Kelvin Taylor, Florida

AP -   Pharoh Cooper, South Carolina



DL -  Chris Jones, Mississippi State

        A'Shawn Robinson, Alabama

        Robert Nkemdiche, Ole Miss

        Darius Philon, Arkansas


LB -  Darian Claiborne, Texas A&M

        Leonard Floyd, Georgia

        Skai Moore, South Carolina 

DB - Vernon Hargreaves, Florida

         Tony Conner, Ole Miss

         Tre'Davious White, LSU

         Cameron Sutton, Tennessee     


PK -  Elliott Fry, South Carolina

P -  Johnny Townsend, Florida  

RS –  Pharoh Cooper, South Carolina

Powered by Frankly
FOX 12
Powered by WorldNow CNN
All content © 2018, KPTV-KPDX Broadcasting Corporation, Portland, OR . All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, and Terms of Service, and Ad Choices.