Timbers announce 2015 MLS schedule - KPTV - FOX 12

Timbers announce 2015 MLS schedule

Posted: Updated:
PORTLAND, OR (KPTV) -

Major League Soccer unveiled the full 34-game, 2015 regular-season schedule for the Portland Timbers on Wednesday.

The Timbers kick off the 2015 season with a pair of home games on March 7 and March 15 as they play host to Real Salt Lake and defending MLS Cup-champion LA Galaxy at Providence Park.

Saturday, March 7: REAL SALT LAKE, 7:30 p.m.

Sunday, March 15: LA GALAXY, 4 p.m. FOX Sports 1

Saturday, March 21: @Sporting Kansas City, 5:30 p.m.

Saturday, March 28: @Vancouver Whitecaps FC, TBD

Saturday, April 4: FC DALLAS, 7:30 p.m.

Sunday, April 12: ORLANDO CITY SC, 2 p.m. ESPN2

Sunday, April 19: @New York City FC, 4 p.m. FOX Sports 1

Sunday, April 26: @Seattle Sounders FC, 6:30 p.m. FOX Sports 1

Saturday, May 2: VANCOUVER WHITECAPS FC, 7:30 p.m. ,

Saturday, May 9: @Montreal Impact TBD

Saturday, May 16: @Houston Dynamo, 5:30 p.m.

Saturday, May 23: @Toronto FC, TBD

Wednesday, May 27: D.C. UNITED, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, May 30: @Colorado Rapids, 6 p.m.

Saturday, June 6: NEW ENGLAND REVOLUTION, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, June 20: HOUSTON DYNAMO, 7:30 p.m.

Wednesday, June 24: @LA Galaxy, 8 p.m. ESPN2

Sunday, June 28: SEATTLE SOUNDERS FC, 4 p.m. FOX Sports 1

Sunday, July 5: SAN JOSE EARTHQUAKES, 2 p.m. ESPN2

Saturday, July 11: @Philadelphia Union, 4 p.m.

Saturday, July 18: VANCOUVER WHITECAPS FC, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, July 25: @FC Dallas, 6 p.m.

Sunday, Aug. 2: @San Jose Earthquakes, 2 p.m. ESPN2

Friday, Aug. 7: CHICAGO FIRE, 8 p.m. UniMás

Saturday, Aug. 15: @Real Salt Lake, 7 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 21: HOUSTON DYNAMO, 8 p.m. UniMás

Sunday, Aug. 30: @Seattle Sounders FC, 2 p.m. ESPN2

Wednesday, Sept. 9: SPORTING KANSAS CITY, 7:30 p.m.

Sunday, Sept. 20: NEW YORK RED BULLS, 2 p.m. ESPN2

Saturday, Sept. 26: @Columbus Crew SC, 4:30 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 3: SPORTING KANSAS CITY, 7:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Oct. 14: @Real Salt Lake, 6:30 p.m.

Sunday, Oct. 18: @LA Galaxy, TBD TBD

Sunday, Oct. 25: COLORADO RAPIDS, 4 p.m. TBD

Copyright 2015 KPTV-KPDX Broadcasting Corporation. All rights reserved.

Powered by Frankly
FOX 12
Powered by WorldNow CNN
All content © 2017, KPTV-KPDX Broadcasting Corporation, Portland, OR . All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, and Terms of Service, and Ad Choices.