Timbers release local broadcast schedule, 11 games on Fox 12 and - KPTV - FOX 12

Timbers release local broadcast schedule, 11 games on Fox 12 and PDX-TV

Posted: Updated:
Portland Timbers celebrate their goal against the Columbus Crew during the first half of the MLS Cup championship soccer game, Sunday, Dec. 6, 2015, in Columbus, Ohio. (AP Photo/Paul Vernon) Portland Timbers celebrate their goal against the Columbus Crew during the first half of the MLS Cup championship soccer game, Sunday, Dec. 6, 2015, in Columbus, Ohio. (AP Photo/Paul Vernon)
PORTLAND, OR (KPTV) -

The 2015 MLS Champion Portland Timbers have released their final broadcast schedule, and fans will be able to tune in to Fox 12 Oregon and PDX-TV for 11 matches for the 2016 season.

Last month the team released their national broadcast schedule, featuring 15 Timbers matches that will air across the country on FOX, ESPN, FOX Sport 1 and ESPN2. The two national FOX broadcasts with the Timbers will air locally on Fox 12.

Fox 12 viewers will be able to see the Timbers face Cascadia Cup rivals Seattle and Vancouver, as well as Real Salt Lake, the New England Revolution, the Chicago Fire, the San Jose Earthquake, Sporting Kansas City, D.C. United, FC Dallas, the Houston Dynamo and the Colorado Rapids.

In addition to local matches airing on Fox 12 and PDX-TV, ten more games will air on ROOT SPORTS in the Portland area.

Play-by-play announcer Jake Zivin and analyst and former Timbers defender Ross Smith will be in the booth for the local broadcasts, and the pair will also host the pre and post-game shows.

Timbers in 30 will also be back on Fridays at 6:30 p.m. on Fox 12 Oregon as the season kicks off.

Date Opponent Kickoff Television
Sunday, March 6 COLUMBUS CREW SC 1:30 p.m.  ESPN
Sunday, March 13 @San Jose Earthquakes 4 p.m. FOX Sports 1
Saturday, March 19 REAL SALT LAKE 7:30 p.m. KPTV
Sunday, April 3 @Orlando City SC 5 p.m.  FOX Sports 1
Sunday, April 10 @LA Galaxy 6:30 p.m.  FOX Sports 1
Wednesday, April 13 FC DALLAS 7:30 p.m. ROOT SPORTS
Saturday, April 16 SAN JOSE EARTHQUAKES 7:30 p.m.  ROOT SPORTS
Wednesday, April 27 @New England 4:30 p.m. KPTV
Sunday, May 1 TORONTO FC 12:30 p.m.  ESPN
Saturday, May 7 @Vancouver 2 p.m. KPTV
Wednesday, May 11 @FC Dallas 6 p.m.  ROOT SPORTS
Sunday, May 15 NEW YORK CITY FC 4:30 p.m.  FOX Sports 1
Sunday, May 22 VANCOUVER 1:30 p.m.  ESPN
Saturday, May 28 @Chicago Fire 5:30 p.m. KPDX
Wednesday, June 1 SAN JOSE EARTHQUAKES  7:30 p.m.  KPTV
Saturday, June 18 @Real Salt Lake 7 p.m. ROOT SPORTS
Sunday, June 26 HOUSTON DYNAMO 3 p.m.  ESPN2
Monday, July 4 @Colorado Rapids 6 p.m. ROOT SPORTS
Sunday, July 10 @New York Red Bulls 3 p.m.  ESPN2
Wednesday, July 13 MONTREAL IMPACT 7:30 p.m. ROOT SPORTS
Sunday, July 17 SEATTLE SOUNDERS FC 12 noon FOX
Saturday, July 23 LA GALAXY 12:30 p.m. ESPN
Sunday, July 31 @Sporting Kansas City 11 a.m.  FOX
Sunday, Aug. 7 SPORTING KANSAS CITY 1 p.m.  ESPN
Saturday, Aug. 13 @D.C. United 4 p.m. KPTV
Sunday, Aug. 21 @Seattle Sounders FC 6:30 p.m.  FOX Sports 1
Sunday, Aug. 28 SEATTLE SOUNDERS FC 2 p.m. ESPN
Saturday, Sept. 3 @FC Dallas 6 p.m. KPDX
Saturday, Sept. 10 REAL SALT LAKE 7:30 p.m. ROOT SPORTS
Saturday, Sept. 17 PHILADELPHIA UNION 3 p.m. ROOT SPORTS
Saturday, Sept. 24 @Houston Dynamo 5:30 p.m. KPDX
Saturday, Oct. 1 @Colorado Rapids 6 p.m.  KPDX
Sunday, Oct. 16 COLORADO RAPIDS 4 p.m. ROOT SPORTS
Sunday, Oct. 23 @Vancouver 1 p.m.  ROOT SPORTS

Copyright 2016 KPTV-KPDX Broadcasting Corporation. All rights reserved.

Powered by Frankly
FOX 12
Powered by WorldNow CNN
All content © 2018, KPTV-KPDX Broadcasting Corporation, Portland, OR . All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, and Terms of Service, and Ad Choices.