Timbers announce 2014 TV schedule

 

The Portland Timbers announced their 2014 TV schedule on Wednesday.

Seven matches will air on FOX 12 and an additional two matches will air on PDX TV. Timbers fans can also watch Timbers in 30, the Timbers' weekly TV show, every Friday during the season at 6:30 p.m., beginning March 7.

RELATED: Providence Park Camera

Play-by-play announcer Keith Bleyer and former Timbers defender Ross Smith will call the action on Timbers TV broadcasts. Robbie Earle, the Timbers' original TV analyst and current NBC Sports Network

Saturday, March 8 PHILADELPHIA UNION, 7:30 p.m. on ROOT SPORTS

Sunday, March 16 CHICAGO FIRE, noon on ROOT SPORTS

Saturday, March 22 at Colorado Rapids, 3 p.m. on ROOT SPORTS

Saturday, March 29 at FC Dallas, 5:30 p.m. on ROOT SPORTS

Saturday, April 5 SEATTLE SOUNDERS FC, noon on NBC Sports Network

Saturday, April 12 CHIVAS USA, 7:30 p.m. on PDX TV

Saturday, April 19 at Real Salt Lake, 6:30 p.m. on FOX 12

Sunday, April 27 at Houston Dynamo, noon on FOX 12

Saturday, May 3 D.C. UNITED, 7:30 p.m. on ROOT SPORTS

Sunday, May 11 LA GALAXY, 11:30 a.m. on NBC Sports Network

Saturday, May 17 COLUMBUS CREW, 7:30 p.m. on ROOT SPORTS

Saturday, May 24 at New York Red Bulls, 4 p.m. on ROOT SPORTS

Wednesday, May 28 at Chivas USA, 7:30 p.m. on FOX 12

Sunday, June 1 VANCOUVER WHITECAPS FC, 6 p.m. on ROOT SPORTS

Saturday, June 7 at Real Salt Lake, 7 p.m. on ROOT SPORTS

Wednesday, June 11 FC DALLAS, 7 p.m. on ESPN2

Friday, June 27 SPORTING KANSAS CITY, 8 p.m. on FOX 12

Friday, July 4 at LA Galaxy, 8 p.m. on NBC Sports Network

Sunday, July 13 at Seattle Sounders FC, 7 p.m. on ESPN2

Friday, July 18 COLORADO RAPIDS 8 p.m. on NBC Sports Network

Sunday, July 27 at Montreal Impact 4:30 p.m. on ROOT SPORTS

Saturday, Aug. 2 at LA Galaxy 11:30 a.m. on NBC

Saturday, Aug. 9 CHIVAS USA 7:30 p.m. on FOX 12

Saturday, Aug. 16 at New England Revolution 4:30 p.m. on FOX 12

Sunday, Aug. 24 SEATTLE SOUNDERS FC 2 p.m. on ESPN2

Saturday, Aug. 30 at Vancouver Whitecaps FC 7:30 p.m. on FOX 12

Sunday, Sept. 7 SAN JOSE EARTHQUAKES 2 p.m. on ESPN2

Saturday, Sept. 13 at Colorado Rapids 6 p.m. on KPDX

Saturday, Sept. 20 VANCOUVER WHITECAPS FC 2 p.m. on NBC Sports Network

Saturday, Sept. 27 at Toronto FC 10 a.m. on ROOT SPORTS

Saturday, Oct. 4 at San Jose Earthquakes 7:30 p.m. on ROOT SPORTS

Wednesday, Oct. 8 SAN JOSE EARTHQUAKES 7:30 p.m. on ROOT SPORTS

Friday, Oct. 17 REAL SALT LAKE 7 p.m. on NBC Sports Network

Saturday, Oct. 25 at FC Dallas 5:30 p.m. on ROOT SPORTS

Copyright 2014 KPTV-KPDX Broadcasting Corporation. All rights reserved.

Locations

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
PLEASE TURN OFF YOUR CAPS LOCK.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.